Early years

For every grade, the Early Years Curriculum offers an academic curriculum that is both age-appropriate and activity-based. The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework, which was developed in the U.K. and is widely recognised, provides the foundation of the curriculum. Best educational practices are also used, with an emphasis on each child’s individual learning preferences. In order to foster and develop a strong character, independent mind, and confident leaders of tomorrow, values, morality, and ethics for preschoolers are woven throughout our programs with stories and narratives using the principles of 16 Habits of Mind (by Art Costa and Bena Kallick).

The curriculum

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive Arts & Designs
  • Communication & Language Development
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development